Auckland Racing Club board directors announcement

The Auckland Racing Club congratulates its new Directors after election results were announced at its Annual General Meeting on Tuesday, 29 October 2019.

Candidates Mr Brent Cooper, Mr Frank Sing, Mr Geoff Vazey and Mr Andrew Christie have been elected as Directors to the Board from the five people who sought election for the four general seats.

Candidates Mr Cooper, Mr Sing, and Mr Vazey have been been re-elected, with Mr Christie joining the Board for the first time.

It is also announced that Mr Ivan Bridge, who has been the Club’s veterinary surgeon for more than 26 years, has been awarded Life Membership of the Club in recognition of his services.

As a result of the 2019 elections, the Auckland Racing Club Board of Directors are:

· Doug Alderslade, Chairman

· Sandy Moore, Deputy Chairman

· Andrew Christie

· Brent Cooper

· Daniel Nakhle

· Frank Sing

· Geoff Vazey

· Kate Gourdie

· Lance Hutchison

· Russell Warwick

· Sandy Moore

· Timothy Barry

· Victoria Donnison