Blog

Get your social life on track! Tickets on sale now for 2018/19 and some all-new precincts announced.


Tickets and hospitality packages are on sale now for the 2018/19 season

It's time to get your social life on track with an unmissable line-up of entertainment and racing set to be delivered here at Ellerslie Racecourse this coming summer.

Get out the diaries and start planning your social calendar because last season saw an unprecedented number of hospitality precincts selling out well in advance of the event.

With that in mind, check out the calendar below and choose your ticket options carefully - we've released some all-new hospitality precincts and brought back a number of crowd favourites, ensuring there's something for everyone here at Ellerslie this summer.

Looking to our first premier raceday of the season, OMF Melbourne Cup Day, we've had two new spaces created to add to the already stellar line-up of hospitality precincts:

  • New precinct announced: The Enclosure. Racing takes a back seat & socialising takes the lead in this party precinct.

  • New precinct announced: Marquee Village on Barrett. The perfect spot for large groups who are able to mix business with pleasure all with sweeping views of the racing action.

Keep an eye on our website as new spaces are being released all the time.

2018/19 Season Calendar

Partners Life Raceday for Cure Kids | Sat 27 Oct

OMF Melbourne Cup Day | Tues 6 Nov

Christmas at the Races: Eagle Technology Raceday | Sat 1 Dec

Christmas at the Races: Presented by Barfoot & Thompson | Sat 8 Dec

Barfoot & Thompson Twilight Summer Night | Thurs 13 Dec

Ellerslie Christmas Raceday | Sun 16 Dec

Christmas Carnival - Boxing Day Races | Wed 26 Dec - New Year’s Day Races | Tues 1 Jan

Ellerslie Summer Raceday | Sun 13 Jan

New Zealand Bloodstock Karaka Million | Sat 26 Jan

Avondale Cup & Guineas Day | Sat 16 Feb

Auckland Cup Week - Vodafone Derby Day | Sat 2 Mar - Barfoot & Thompson Auckland Cup Day | Sat 9 Mar

The Rising Foundation Autumn Raceday | Sat 30 Mar

Manco Easter Stakes Raceday | Sat 20 April

Irish Raceday ft. The Auckland Futurity Stakes | Sat 25 May

Ellerslie Business Partners Raceday | Sat 1 June

Queen's Birthday Weekend Raceday ft. Ellerslie Awards | Mon 3 Jun

Look forward to seeing you on course!

#summerracing #horseracing

0 views

© 2020 Ellerslie

  • YouTube - White Circle
  • linkedin (1)
  • facebook-logo-button (1)
  • instagram (1)
  • twitter-logo-button (1)